Producing, Selling, and Buying Alcohol Products
The Liquor and Cannabis Board (LCB) has legal authority for licensing and regulating the production, distribution, and sales of alcoholic products in Washington State. Policies governing these activities are a mix of state laws and LCB regulations.
Alcohol and Motor Vehicle Use
Driving under the influence (DUI) refers to operating a motor vehicle while affected by alcohol, drugs, or both.
If You Are Under 21
In Washington State if you are under the age of 21, you don’t even have to be “buzzed” to be busted. On your first offense with a Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) of .02-.07 percent, you could lose your license for 90 days.
On the Water
It is illegal to operate a vessel (boat, jet ski, etc.) while under the influence of alcohol. A person is considered to be under the influence if, within two hours of operating a vessel