A 24-hour adjustment - from Dec. 19 to Dec. 20 - is necessary to meet technical requirements of the law
OLYMPIA – Effective immediately, the Washington State Liquor Control Board (WSLCB) will add 24 hours to the closing date of the 30-day marijuana licensing window. Previously, the published closing date was Dec. 19, 2013, at 5:00 p.m. The new closing date of the application window will be Dec. 20, 2013, at 5:00 p.m.
The move is necessary to conform to the rules’ effective date according to the state Code Reviser. The effective date of the rules was Nov. 21. Therefore, the 30-day application window will now close Friday, December 20, 2013, at 5:00 p.m.
Published materials from the WSLCB and Washington State Department of Revenue now reflect the Dec. 20, 2013, closing date.