## OFFICE OF THE WASHINGTON STATE LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD Board Meeting /May 7, 2008

Board Chairman Lorraine Lee called the regular meeting of the Washington State Liquor Control Board to order at 10:02 am, on Wednesday, May 7, 2008 in the boardroom, 3000 Pacific Avenue S.E., Olympia, Washington. Board Member Roger Hoen and Board Member Ruthann Kurose were present.

## Purchasing Services Division -

• Potential New Listings/Rejections (memo dated May 5, 2008)

Debi Besser, Director of Purchasing, made recommendations as explained in the attached memos. The Board members unanimously approved Ms. Besser's recommendations.

**Finance Office** – Comptroller Stacey Sitko presented information on E-paying of beer and wine taxes. She also recognized the members of the Beer and Wine Tax Team:

- Judy Layne (Supervisor)
- Lorie Bamer
- Robin Thompson
- Koa Anderson

- Kate Hogan
- Mario Cruz
  - Craig Pattison

**Retail Division** – District Manager Dave Wilson presented the Retail Service Recognition awards:

- Assistant Manager of the Year
- Clerks of the Year
- CLS Manager of the Year
- Retail Leadership Award

Tami Jo Maupin Darton Overby and Kacy Inama Harold Van Alsburg Susan Sandifer

## The Meeting recessed at 10:20 am.

The Meeting re-convened at 6:30 pm at Tacoma City Council Chambers. Board Chairman Lorraine Lee and Board Member Roger Hoen were present; Board Member Ruthann Kurose was absent.

Representatives from the city of Tacoma presented the city's request for a new Alcohol Impact Area for the Lincoln District area. Public testimony was taken regarding the city's request. The session was videotaped.

L'orraine

Roger Hoen

Ruthann Kurose Board Member

Lorraine Lee Chairman

Board Member