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Theater License Alcohol Control Plan Agreement


This alcohol control plan for Click here to enter text. doing business as Click here to enter text. is being submitted to the Washington State Liquor and Cannabis Board. 


The control measures listed below must be in place at all times to ensure that minors are unable to obtain alcohol and are not exposed to areas where drinking alcohol predominates. 


1. A copy of this signed and dated Alcohol Control Plan Agreement will be prominently posted on the licensed premises.

2. Preventing the sale, service and consumption of alcoholic beverages to persons under the age of 21:

a. Staff will require that all patrons appearing under 30 years of age seeking to purchase an alcoholic beverage or enter a minor-restricted area present identification to show they are 21 years of age or older. Staff will only accept types of identification that are acceptable under Washington law per WAC 314-11-025.
 
b. If staff observes a guest who has possession of, or is consuming an alcoholic beverage, and appears to be the age 30 or under, staff will request identification from that guest. If the guest is unable to show a valid form of identification verifying their age, the alcoholic beverage will be confiscated at that time and the guest will be turned over to management, who will contact the local authorities for a resolution RCW 66.44.270 (1)(2)(a)   

3. Alcoholic beverage containers and how they differ significantly from non-alcoholic beverage containers WAC 314-02-087 (4) (b): 

a. Containers used to serve alcoholic beverages will be translucent plastic vessels and clearly distinguishable from those used to serve non-alcoholic beverages. 

i. Beer:  Click here to enter text.
ii. Wine:  Click here to enter text.
iii. Spirits:  Click here to enter text.

b. The maximum serving size for alcoholic beverages will be as follows:

i. 12 ounces for beer,
ii. 5 ounces for wine, and
iii. 1.25 ounces for spirits.




c. All non-alcoholic beverages will be served as follows:

i. Click here to enter text. 
ii. Click here to enter text.

4. Policy on the number of drinks sold per guest transaction:

a. To ensure alcoholic beverages are served in a safe, responsible and controlled manner, sales and service of alcoholic beverages will be limited to one (1) serving per person per transaction WAC 314-02-087 (4) (h). If a patron is accompanied by another patron who wants to pay for the beverages of both people, they may do so, provided that both patrons are of legal age to purchase, have proper identification if requested, and are not displaying signs of intoxication. Both patrons must be present at the time of sale. Patrons may not hold at their table or seat more than one alcoholic beverage per verified 21+ year old.

5. Preventing the sale, service and consumption of alcoholic beverages to persons who appear intoxicated:

a. Staff will refuse to sell an alcoholic beverage to any person who appears to be intoxicated. 

b. If any guest who appears to be intoxicated is seen in possession of or consuming an alcoholic beverage, staff will take the appropriate measures to remove the alcoholic beverage from the guest. 

c. Guests who appear intoxicated and do not cooperate with staff will be escorted from the facility. Unless the guest is with another person who is not intoxicated and is able to drive, staff will make sure the guest leaves in a taxi or will contact security who will contact the local police department for resolution. 

6. Training provided to staff who serve, regulate or supervise the service of alcohol: 

a. All employees involved in the sale, service and/or supervision of alcoholic beverages will be required to attend Mandatory Alcohol Server Training (MAST) and obtain the appropriate permit for their level of service. 

b. Describe any additional training, if applicable:  Click here to enter text.
7. Types of identification that will be accepted to verify a person’s age for the purpose of selling, serving or allowing a person to possess or consume alcohol per WAC 314-11-025:

a. Driver's license, instruction permit, or identification card of any state, or province of Canada, from a U.S. territory or the District of Columbia, or "identicard" issued by the Washington state department of licensing

b. United States armed forces identification card issued to active duty, reserve, and retired personnel and the personnel's dependents, which may include an embedded, digital signature in lieu of a visible signature;

c. Passport, passport card, NEXUS card;

d. Enrollment card issued by the governing authority of a federally recognized Indian tribe located in Washington, if the enrollment card incorporates security features comparable to those implemented by the department of licensing for Washington driver's licenses.

8. General Policies: 

a. Sufficient lighting must be maintained at the point of sale so that identification can be confirmed and patrons observed for signs of intoxication. Per WAC 314-11-055.

b. Alcohol sales for events will begin one half hour prior to the start of the movie and cease at 1:30 am or thirty (30) minutes prior to projected conclusion of the movie/performance or whichever comes first.  

c. Admission to the auditorium/theater room itself will not be permitted until one half hour before the start of the movie. 

d. Alcohol will only be sold, served and consumed in areas approved by the Liquor and Cannabis Board.

9. Optional House Policies or General Information (i.e. number and location of auditorium/theater rooms serving/not serving alcohol that are restricted, etc.)

a. Click here to enter text.
b. Click here to enter text.
c. Click here to enter text.

I agree to comply with all of the required alcohol control measures at all times. I understand that penalties are doubled for a violation involving minors or the failure to follow this Alcohol Control Plan Agreement. I also understand that failure to meet any of these requirements at any time may result in administrative action or the revocation of my license. 

	
	
	

	Click here to enter text.
	
	Click here to enter text.

	Print Name
	
	Title

	
	
	Click here to enter text.

	Signature [Corporate officer, LLC member/manager, sole proprietor, partner]
	
	Date
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