CODE REVISER USE ONLY

OFFICE OF THE CODE REVISER STATE OF WASHINGTON

PROPOSED RULE MAKING



Original Notice

## CR-102 (June 2024) (Implements RCW 34.05.320)

Do NOT use for expedited rule making

Agency: Washington State Liquor and Cannabis Board Supplemental Notice to WSR 25-03-081 Continuance of WSR Preproposal Statement of Inquiry was filed as WSR 24-06-026; or □ Expedited Rule Making--Proposed notice was filed as WSR ; or

□ Proposal is exempt under RCW 34.05.310(4) or 34.05.330(1); or

Proposal is exempt under RCW

Title of rule and other identifying information: (describe subject) Rulemaking to revise WAC 314-55-015 General information about cannabis licenses.

The proposed rule language amends WAC 314-55-015 to allow persons under 21 years of age (minors) on the licensed premises of cannabis producers and processors provided certain conditions are met. The proposed rule language allows 2 groups of minors on the licensed premises: 1. Children and grandchildren of licensees who are under 16 years of age, and 2. Employees of licensed or registered contractors who are between the ages of 18 and 20 years. This rulemaking is the result of rulemaking petitions accepted by the Washington State Liquor and Cannabis (LCB) in 2022. One of these petitions sought to make permanent an LCB temporary COVID allowance put in place to accommodate licensees during school and childcare closures. Statute does not prohibit persons under 21 years of age on licensed premises of cannabis producers and processors, as it does under RCW 69.50.357 for licensed cannabis retailers.

Hearing location(s):					
Date:	Time:	Location: (be specific)	Comment:		
June 5, 2025	10:00 A.M.	Public hearings related to Liquol and Cannabis Board rulemaking activity will be held in a "hybrid" environment. This means that the public will have options for in- person or virtual attendance and for providing verbal comments during public rules hearings. A meeting room will be set up at headquarters building in Olympia (1025 Union Avenue, Olympia, WA 98504) for in-person attendance and the public may also login using a computer or a device, or call-in using a phone, to listen to the meeting through the Microsoft Teams application Please note that although the meeting room will be staffed during the hearing, agency staff may appear virtually.	<ul> <li>public comment to register in advance. Those who have not registered by 10 a.m. on the hearing date, or who arrive after the hearing has started, cannot be guaranteed the opportunity to speak.</li> <li>For more information about providing verbal comments at rules public hearings, please visit: <a href="https://lcb.wa.gov/laws/laws-and-rules">https://lcb.wa.gov/laws/laws-and-rules</a></li> </ul>		
Date of intended ado	ption: No ea		ote: This is <b>NOT</b> the <b>effective</b> date)		
Submit written comments to:		Assi	stance for persons with disabilities:		
Name Denise Laflamme		Cont	act Anita Bingham, ADA Coordinator, Human Resources		
Address PO Box 48030, Olympia WA 98504-3080		NA 98504-3080 Phor	Phone 360-664-1739		
Email rules@lcb.wa.gov		Fax	Fax 360-664-9689		

FIL FD DATE: April 23, 2025 TIME: 10:36 AM

WSR 25-09-166

Fax 360-704-5027	TTY 7-1-1 or 1-800-833-6388
Other	Email anita.bingham@lcb.wa.gov
Beginning (date and time) April 23, 2025, 12:00 PM	Other
By (date and time) June 5, 2025, 12:00 PM	By (date) May 29, 2025
Denne see of the second second second the second structure is a first second seco	

**Purpose of the proposal and its anticipated effects, including any changes in existing rules:** The purpose of this proposed supplemental rule is to make the following changes to the proposed rules previously filed as WSR 25-03-081:

## Included processor premises.

Language was added to include processor premises as a location where children and grandchildren of licensees may be present.

Moved violation and penalty associated with subsection (3)(c).

The language related to violations and penalties under WAC 314-55-522 associated with subsection (3)(c) has been moved to apply to all of subsection (3).

<u>Added requirement for licensee to accompany and supervise child in areas where cannabis is present.</u> Language in (3)(a) was amended to indicate children and grandchildren of licensees may not enter or remain in areas where cannabis is present unless they are accompanied by and under the direct supervision of the licensee.

Moved requirement for direct supervision of child as part of (3)(a).

Language from (3)(a) and (3(b) were combined to indicate children must be accompanied and supervised by the licensee if they are in areas where cannabis is present.

Removed violation and penalty associated with requirement that children or grandchildren not enter or remain in areas where cannabis is present.

Removed violation and penalty (WAC 314-55-523) related to children being in areas where cannabis is present as language was added to allow children in these areas if accompanied and supervised by licensee.

Added requirement that licensee must be on premises when children are present.

Language in (3)(b) was amended to add requirement that licensees be on the licensed premises at all times while their child or grandchild is present.

Removed requirement for notifying LCB under (3)(c).

Removed (3)(c) language requiring licensees to notify the LCB prior to allowing any child or grandchild of the licensee to enter or remain on the licensed premises. This includes removing requirement for licensee to provide LCB information about when children may be present and their ages.

Added another option for supervision of employees of contractors.

Additional requirement was added to include general contractor with supervisory authority to assure employees of subcontractors are supervised by someone at least 21 years of age.

**Reasons supporting proposal:** The reasons supporting these proposed rules, in addition to that described above, are identified in the two tables below. The first table below identifies the changes originally proposed to WAC 314-55-015 in WSR 25-03-081.

	WAC 314-55-015 General information about cannabis licenses					
Section	Existing Rule Language	Proposed New Language	Reason for change			
(2)	No one under 21 years of age may enter or remain on a cannabis	Persons, as defined in RCW 69.50.101, who are under 21 years of age must not:	Replacing "may" with "must not" to clarify. Replacing "no one" with existing definition of person for consistency.			
	licensed premises except as provided in RCW <u>69.50.357</u> .	<ul> <li>(a) Enter or remain on the licensed premises of a cannabis licensee except as provided in RCW</li> <li>69.50.357 or as provided in subsections (3) and</li> <li>(4) of this section.</li> </ul>	This is added to indicate that two new subsections with exceptions are being added.			
		(b) Possess any products associated with the production, processing, or sales of cannabis.	Adds language consistent with temporary COVID allowance.			
	N/A	(b) Violations of this subsection are subject to the same penalties established for allowing persons under 21 years of age to frequent a retail licensed premises under WAC 314-55-525.	This is added to indicate what penalties apply for violations.			

1		1	
	New: Conditions and	Persons under the age of 16 who are children and grandchildren of licensees may enter or remain on the licensed premises of a cannabis producer, as provided in this subsection.	This is the same language included in the temporary COVID allowance.
		(a) The person does not enter or remain in areas where cannabis is present including, but not limited to, those areas where cannabis is grown, dried, cured, trimmed, processed in any manner, stored, or being prepared for shipment.	This is added to define restricted areas for children.
		(a) Violations of this subsection are subject to the same penalties established for failure to maintain required surveillance system under WAC 314-55-522.	This is added to indicate what penalties apply for violations.
(3)	requirements for allowing children and grandchildren of licensees on licensed premises.	(b) The person is under the direct supervision of the licensee while on the premises.	This language is consistent with language in RCW 66.24.145 for children allowed on craft distilleries.
	premises.	(c) Prior to allowing any child or grandchild of the licensee to enter or remain on the licensed premises, the licensee must notify the enforcement and education division of the LCB in writing that children may be on their licensed premises. Written notification to the enforcement and education division must indicate the day(s) of the week, times of the day, and age of the child(ren) that may be present.	This is added to describe new LCB notification requirements to indicate when children may be present.
		(c) Violations of this subsection are subject to the same penalties established for an operating/floor plan violation under WAC 314-55-523.	This is added to indicate what penalties apply for violations.
	New: Conditions and requirements for employees of contractors working on licensed premises.	A licensed producer or processor may allow a person under 21 years of age to enter or remain on the licensed premises under the conditions outlined in this subsection.	This is added to indicate applicable age for this subsection.
		(a) The person under 21 years of age is:	This is added to indicate application of conditions to persons under 21.
(4)		(i) At least 18 years of age.	Consistent with ages included in WAC 314-11-040 for employees under 21 years of age working on licensed liquor premises.
		(ii) Employed by a licensed plumbing contractor under chapter 18.106 RCW, or licensed electrical contractor under chapter 19.28 RCW, or a contractor registered with the Washington state department of labor and industries as required under chapters 18.27 RCW and 296-200A WAC.	These requirements were added to ensure employees worked for bona fide contractor businesses.
		(iii) On the licensed premises only during the course of their official employment providing contracted services to the licensee and does not remain on the premises any longer than is necessary to perform duties associated with their employment.	Consistent with WAC 314-11- 040 for employees under 21 years of age working on licensed liquor premises.
		(iv) Accompanied by a supervisor at all times who is employed by the same licensed or registered contractor and who is at least 21 years of age.	This was added per supervision recommendations provided by WA Dept. of Labor and Industries.
		(b) In addition to requirements under WAC 314- 55-083, including wearing an identification badge while on the premises, licensees must record the following information about employees of contractors in the visitor log:	This is being added to clarify the requirement for visitor information.

			(ii) The name of con	s under 21 years of age; and tractor business for whom the in work while on the	This is being added to aid LCB staff in identifying contractors on premises. This being added to aid LCB staff in identifying contractor	
			licensed premises.		businesses on premises.	
(5) – (11) (12)	WAC 314-55-01	55-015(3) – (9) have been renumbere Nothing in this sectio 9.41.300 as the entir		ed as WAC 314-55-015(5) – (1 <sup>-</sup> on conflicts with RCW re premises remain classified ons under 21 years of age olic.	1) Clarifies that the entire premises remain off-limits to weapons pursuant to RCW 9.41.300	
This second t Supplementa	I CR 102.			R 102 proposed rule language		
Section			d Rule (CR 102)	mation about cannabis licenses Supplemental Proposed Rule (Supplemental CR 102)	Reason for change	
(3)		Persons who are grandchi may ente licensed cannabis	under the age of 16 children and ldren of licensees er or remain on the premises of a producer, as in this subsection.	Persons under the age of 16 who are children or grandchildren of the licensees may enter or remain on the licensed premises of a cannabis producer or processor, as provided in this subsection.	Added cannabis processors to be consistent with original COVID allowance.	
(3) N/A		N/A	Violations of this subsec are subject to the same penalties established for failure to maintain requir surveillance system und WAC 314-55-522.		Moved from under (3)(a) indicating that this applies to all of subsection (3).	
(3)(a)		or remain cannabis including those are is grown, trimmed, manner, prepared unless ac under the of the lice this subs to the sa establish maintain surveillar WAC 314	nce system under 4-55-522.	The person does not enter or remain in areas where cannabis is present including, but not limited to, those areas where cannabis is grown, dried, cured, trimmed, processed in any manner, stored, or being prepared for shipment, unless accompanied by and under the direct supervision of the licensee.	Amended language to combine (3)(a) and (3)(b) to indicate children must be accompanied and supervised by licensees if they are in areas where cannabis is present.	
(3)(b)		direct su	on is under the pervision of the while on the s.	The licensee is on the licensed premises at all times while their child or grandchild is present.	Replaced requirement for licensees to supervise children with requirement that licensee is on licensed premises at all times when a child is present. Moved supervision requirement to (3)(a) specific to when children are in areas where cannabis is present.	
(3)(c)		grandchi enter or i licensed	Ilowing any child or Id of the licensee to remain on the premises, the must notify the	N/A	Removed requirement for licensees to notify LCB prior to having children on premises. This was removed based on comments from	

		enforcement and division of the LCI that children may licensed premises notification to the enforcement and division must indic day(s) of the weel the day, and age child(ren) that ma present. Violations subsection are su same penalties es for an operating/fl violation under Wa 55-523.	B in writing be on their a. Written education cate the k, times of of the y be s of this bject to the stablished oor plan		stakeholders as being burdensome and including potentially publicly available data about children.
(4)(a)(iv)		Accompanied by a supervisor who is by the same licen registered contract at least 21 years of	employed sed or tor who is	Accompanied at all times by either: (A) A supervisor who is employed by the same licensed or registered contractor and who is at least 21 years of age; or (B) A general contractor with supervisory authority and control over the workplace who is at least 21 years of age.	Added language to clarify that subcontractors who are supervised by a general contractor that is at least 21 years of ageis permitted on premises.
Statutory authorit			2 and RCW	69.50.345	
Statute being imp		•			
Federal Law Federal Cou	Is rule necessary because of a:       □ Yes       No         Federal Law?       □ Yes       No         Federal Court Decision?       □ Yes       No         State Court Decision?       □ Yes       No         If yee       CLTATION:       □ Yes       No				
Agency comment matters: None	ts or recomn	nendations, if any	, as to statu	tory language, implementatio	n, enforcement, and fiscal
		er organization) Wa e. □ Public. ⊠ Go		ate Liquor and Cannabis Board	
Name of agency	personnel re	sponsible for:			
	Name		Office Loca	ition	Phone
Drafting Coordinator		amme, Rules	1025 Unior	n Avenue, Olympia WA 98504	360-819-0452
Implementation Licensing	ing 1025 Union Avenue, Olympia WA 98		Avenue, Olympia WA 98504	360-664-1753	
Enforcement Lawerence Grant, Director of Enforcement and Education 1025 Union Avenue, Olympia WA 985			n Avenue, Olympia WA 98504	360-974-9567	
Is a school distric If yes, insert stater	-	act statement requ	iired under	<u>RCW 28A.305.135</u> ?	🗆 Yes 🛛 No
The public may obtain a copy of the school district fiscal impact statement by contacting: Name Address Phone Fax TTY					

	nail				
	ther				
	Is a cost-benefit analysis required under <u>RCW 34.05.328</u> ?				
	A preliminary cost-benefit analysis may be obtained by	contacting:			
-	ame Idress				
	none				
Fa					
ТТ					
	nail				
Ot	ther				
under RO requirem	Please explain: The proposed amended rules do not q CW 34.05.328(5). The LCB is not a listed agency under lents in RCW 34.05.328 are not applicable to the propose administrative rules review committee under RCW 34.05	RCW 34.05.328(5)(a)(i), so the cost-benefit analysis ed rules unless voluntarily applied or made applicable by			
	Fairness Act and Small Business Economic Impact overnor's Office for Regulatory Innovation and Assistan				
	ation of exemptions:				
chapter 19.8	pposal, or portions of the proposal, <b>may be exempt</b> from <u>35 RCW</u> ). For additional information on exemptions, con px for any applicable exemption(s):				
adopted sole regulation th adopted.	e proposal, or portions of the proposal, is exempt under <u>f</u> ely to conform and/or comply with federal statute or regunis rule is being adopted to conform or comply with, and description:				
defined by F	e proposal, or portions of the proposal, is exempt becaus <u>RCW 34.05.313</u> before filing the notice of this proposed is proposal, or portions of the proposal, is exempt under t	ule.			
	a referendum.	The provisions of $\frac{RCW}{15.05.370}(2)$ because it was			
	proposal, or portions of the proposal, is exempt under	RCW 19.85.025(3). Check all that apply:			
	RCW 34.05.310 (4)(b)	<u>RCW 34.05.310</u> (4)(e)			
	(Internal government operations)	(Dictated by statute)			
	<u>RCW 34.05.310</u> (4)(c) □				
	(Incorporation by reference)	(Set or adjust fees)			
	RCW 34.05.310 (4)(d) □	<u>RCW 34.05.310</u> (4)(g)			
	(Correct or clarify language)	((i) Relating to agency hearings; or (ii) process			
		requirements for applying to an agency for a license or permit)			
□ This rule	proposal, or portions of the proposal, is exempt under	RCW 19.85.025(4). (Does not affect small businesses).			
	proposal, or portions of the proposal, is exempt under F				
Explanation	of how the above exemption(s) applies to the proposed	rule:			
	f exemptions: Check one.				
		dentified above apply to all portions of the rule proposal.			
		exemptions identified above apply to portions of the rule			
	It less than the entire rule proposal. Provide details here proposal: Is not exempt. (Complete section 3.) No exem	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
If any portion	usiness economic impact statement: <i>Complete this</i> so n of the proposed rule is <b>not exempt</b> , does it impose mo				
on businesses?					
	nore-than-minor costs. The proposed rule would imported under WAC 314-55-522, WAC 314-55-523, or WAC				

Using NAICS code 111419 for cannabis grown under cover, the US Census North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) describes this code for "This U.S. industry comprises establishments primarily engaged in growing food crops (except mushrooms) under glass or protective cover." The US Census NAICS code description at <a href="https://www.census.gov/naics/?input=cannabis&year=2022&details=111419">https://www.census.gov/naics/?input=cannabis&year=2022&details=111419</a>, identifies cannabis grown under cover as an example of a business that uses this code.

Using NAICS code 111918 for cannabis grown in an open field, the US Census North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) describes this code for "This U.S. industry comprises establishments primarily engaged in one of the following: (1) growing crops (except oilseeds and/or grains; vegetables and/or melons; fruits and/or tree nuts; greenhouse, nursery, and/or floriculture products; tobacco; cotton; sugarcane; hay; sugar beets; or peanuts); (2) growing a combination of crops (except a combination of oilseed(s) and grain(s); and a combination of fruit(s) and tree nut(s)) with no one crop or family of crops accounting for one-half of the establishment's agricultural production (i.e., value of crops for market); or (3) gathering tea or maple sap." The US Census NAICS code description at

https://www.census.gov/naics/?input=cannabis&year=2022&details=111998 identifies cannabis grown in an open field as an example of a business that uses this code.

Using NAICS code 424590 for cannabis merchant wholesalers, the US Census NAICS describes this code for "This industry comprises establishments primarily engaged in the merchant wholesale distribution of farm products (except grain and field beans, livestock, raw milk, live poultry, and fresh fruits and vegetables)." The US Census NAICS code description at <a href="https://www.census.gov/naics/?input=cannabis&year=2022&details=424590">https://www.census.gov/naics/?input=cannabis&year=2022&details=424590</a> identifies cannabis merchant wholesalers, as an example of a business that uses this code.

LCB estimates there would be no cost associated with implementing this rule except if a business is found to be out of compliance. Under <u>RCW 34.05.110(4)(a)</u>, an agency is not required to waive a fine or penalty to correct a violation if the violation presents a direct danger to the public health. Because violations under WAC 314-55-522 pertain to potential threats to public health, we applied an estimated compliance cost of \$1250 for a first violation when analyzing whether the rules would have a disproportionate impact on small businesses as defined in RCW 19.85.020(3).

The data below are provided by reference to the minor-cost threshold calculator provided by the Office of Regulatory Innovation & Assistance available at

https://www.oria.wa.gov/Portals/\_oria/VersionedDocuments/RFA/Regulatory\_Fairness\_Act/Minor-Cost-Threshold-Calculator.xlsx

2022 Industry NAICS Code	Estimated Cost of Compliance	Industry Description	NAICS Code Title	Minor Cost Estimate	1% of Avg Annual Payroll (Threshold)	0.3% of Avg Annual Gross Business Income (Threshold)
111419	\$1250.00	Cannabis, grown under cover	Other Food Crops Grown Under Cover	\$3,259.51	\$3,259.51 2021 Dataset pulled from ESD	\$3,195.50 2021 Dataset pulled from DOR
111998	\$1250.00	Cannabis, grown in an open field	All Other Miscellaneous Crop Farming	\$11,775.64	\$11,775.64 2021 Dataset pulled from ESD	\$2,882.31 2021 Dataset pulled from DOR
424590	\$1250.00	Cannabis merchant wholesalers	Other Farm Product Raw Material Merchant Wholesalers	\$8,809.55	\$3,948.77 2021 Dataset pulled from ESD	\$8,809.55 2021 Dataset pulled from DOR

As the table demonstrates, the estimated cost of compliance does not exceed the minor cost thresholds for any of the potential NAICS codes applicable to cannabis licensees. Therefore, implementation of this amended rule is not anticipated to result in more than minor costs on businesses as defined in RCW 19.85.020(2).

DOR – Washington State Department of Revenue.

ESD – Employment Security Department Washington State

## DOR data available at

https://apps.dor.wa.gov/ResearchStats/Content/GrossBusinessIncome/Results.aspx?Year=2023Q4,2023Q3,2023Q2,202 3Q1,&Code1=450000&Code2=460000&Sumby=n6&SicNaics=2&Format=HTML

□ Yes Calculations show the rule proposal likely imposes more-than-minor cost to businesses and a small business economic impact statement is required. Insert the required small business economic impact statement here:

The public may obtain a copy of the small business economic impact statement or the detailed cost calculations by contacting:

Signature:

Name Denise Laflamme, Policy and Rules Coordinator Address PO Box 43080, Olympia WA 98504-3080 Phone 360-819-0452-Fax 360-704-5027 TTY 7-1-1 or 1-800-833-6388 Email rules@lcb.wa.gov Other

April 23, 2025		
7 ipin 20, 2020		

Name: Jim Vollendroff

Title: Board Chair

Date:

Junt

AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 22-21-058, filed 10/12/22, effective 11/12/22)

WAC 314-55-015 General information about cannabis licenses. (1) To be issued and maintain a license to produce, process, or sell cannabis at retail, a person or entity applying for a cannabis license must meet all of the qualifications described in this chapter.

(2) All applicants, licensees, and employees working in each licensed establishment must be at least 21 years of age. ((<del>No one</del>)) <u>Per-</u> <u>sons, as defined in RCW 69.50.101, who are</u> under 21 years of age ((<del>may</del>)) <u>must not:</u>

(a) Enter or remain on ((a cannabis)) the licensed premises of a cannabis licensee except as provided in RCW 69.50.357 or as provided in subsections (3) and (4) of this section.

(b) Possess any products associated with the production, processing, or sales of cannabis. Violations of this subsection are subject to the same penalties established for allowing persons under 21 years of age to frequent a retail licensed premises under WAC 314-55-525.

(3) Persons under the age of 16 who are children or grandchildren of the licensees may enter or remain on the licensed premises of a cannabis producer or processor, as provided in this subsection. Violations of this subsection are subject to the same penalties established for failure to maintain required surveillance system under WAC 314-55-522.

(a) The person does not enter or remain in areas where cannabis is present including, but not limited to, those areas where cannabis is grown, dried, cured, trimmed, processed in any manner, stored, or being prepared for shipment, unless accompanied by and under the direct supervision of the licensee.

(b) The licensee is on the licensed premises at all times while their child or grandchild is present.

(4) A licensed producer or processor may allow a person under 21 years of age to enter or remain on the licensed premises under the conditions outlined in this subsection.

(a) The person under 21 years of age is:

(i) At least 18 years of age.

(ii) Employed by a licensed plumbing contractor under chapter 18.106 RCW, or licensed electrical contractor under chapter 19.28 RCW, or a contractor registered with the Washington state department of labor and industries as required under chapters 18.27 RCW and 296-200A WAC.

(iii) On the licensed premises only during the course of their official employment providing contracted services to the licensee and does not remain on the premises any longer than is necessary to perform duties associated with their employment.

(iv) Accompanied at all times by either:

(A) A supervisor who is employed by the same licensed or registered contractor and who is at least 21 years of age; or

(B) A general contractor with supervisory authority and control over the workplace who is at least 21 years of age.

(b) In addition to requirements under WAC 314-55-083, including wearing an identification badge while on the premises, licensees must record the following information about employees of contractors in the visitor log:

(i) If the employee is under 21 years of age; and

(ii) The name of contractor business for whom employee is engaged in work while on the licensed premises.

((3)) (5) Mandatory signs must be conspicuously posted at all cannabis licensed premises consistent with the requirements in WAC 314-55-086.

(((4))) (6) The privileges of a board issued cannabis license may be used only after the board issues official written approval.

((<del>(5)</del>)) <u>(7)</u> The board will not approve an application for a cannabis license under any of the following circumstances:

(a) The proposed cannabis location would limit law enforcement access without notice or cause, including a personal residence;

(b) The proposed cannabis business would be located on federal lands;

(c) The proposed cannabis business would be located within the exterior boundaries of the reservation of a federally recognized tribe without the express written consent of the tribe consistent with WAC 314-55-020(4).

(d) The application for a cannabis retail license is located within another business unless that other business is a research license as described in WAC 314-55-073. More than one license may be located in the same building if each licensee has their own area separated by full walls with their own entrance, or if the same business entity holds a producer license and a processor license at the same location under a single license number. Product may not be commingled.

((<del>(6)</del>)) <u>(8)</u> The board may impose special conditions to an approval for a cannabis license. Special conditions include, but are not limited to, involvement of any former licensee in the operations of the licensed business, their former employees, or any person not qualifying for a cannabis license.

((<del>(7)</del>)) <u>(9)</u> All cannabis licensees must conspicuously post and keep posted its license, or licenses, and any additional correspondence issued by the board describing special conditions.

((<del>(8)</del>)) <u>(10)</u> A cannabis licensee must use sanitary practices in the production, processing, storage, and sale of all cannabis products.

(((9))) (11) Cannabis licensees may not allow the consumption of cannabis or cannabis-infused products on or within the licensed premises.

(12) Nothing in this section conflicts with RCW 9.41.300 as the entire premises remain classified as off-limits to persons under 21 years of age from the general public.