Washington State

Liquor Control Board Fact Sheet
Bill Title: Senior Center License
Bill Number: SB 5310
Effective Date: June 12, 2014
Amends: RCW 66.20.300 and 66.20.310.

Creates a new section in RCW 66.24.

Summary:
A senior center license is created.

The license permits a senior center to sell spirits by the glass, beer and wine at
retail for on-premises consumption

The annual fee is $720.

The license is only available to nonprofit organizations whose primary service is
providing recreational and social activities for seniors on the licensed premises
(senior center).

Alcohol servers under the license must obtain a mandatory alcohol server
training permit.

In order to qualify for the license, the senior center applicant must:
v be a nonprofit organized under Washington law;
v' be open at times set by the LCB; and
v’ offer limited food service as required by the LCB.

How to Apply:
Complete a Master Business Application and Liquor Control Board Addendum.
Information can be found on the WSLCB website at www.liq.wa.gov.

When the WSLCB Licensing Division receives the application:

A liguor license investigator will be assigned to the application.
A notice will be sent to the local authority for comment (20 day period).

A public posting notice will be sent to the applicant to be posted at the retail
premises (must be posted for 14 days).

The investigator will contact the applicant to conduct an interview and send the
applicant a request for the documents needed to process the application (the
applicant has 15 days to return documents). The applicant will also be directed to
complete a Licensee Briefing and schedule a final inspection.

When all documents are received, the licensee briefing, final inspection and the
investigation are complete, the applicant will receive a letter from the WSLCB
Licensing Division with either a conditional approval or approval of the liquor
license.


http://www.liq.wa.gov./

e When the license is approved the licensee should receive a Master License from
Master License Service within 14 days.

Contact Information
For specific questions, please contact Customer Service at 360-664-1600 or
www.lig.wa.gov.
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