Washington State
Liquor Control Board

[-502 Implementation Timeline

The below timeline reflects the Washington State Liquor Control Board’s official timeline for
implementation of Initiative 502. The Board and staff are working from this timeline going forward.

By law, the WSLCB must have the rules written by December 1, 2013. The agency is on track to meet
this deadline. If and/or when timeframes change we will communicate those changes via the WSLCB
Listserv and our agency Twitter.

Date (2013)
September 4
October 8
October 9
October 16
November 18
November 20
December 1

December 19

Milestone

File supplemental CR 102 with revised proposed rules

Seattle public hearing/special meeting on proposed rules

Spokane public hearing/special meeting on proposed rules

Board adopts or rejects proposed rules (CR 103)

BLS begins accepting applications for all license types

WSLCB begins processing applications for all license types (30-day window)
Rules are complete (as mandated by law)

30-day window closes for producer, processor and retailer license applications

For more information on the implementation of 1502 and to join our listserv to receive email updates,
please visit our website at www.lig.wa.gov.
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http://www.liq.wa.gov/marijuana/email-notifications
http://www.liq.wa.gov/marijuana/email-notifications
https://twitter.com/wslcb
http://www.liq.wa.gov/

