
                               WASHINGTON STATE LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD WASH BEER IMPORTERS SUMMARY TAX REPORT 

                               3000 PACIFIC AVE SE     PO BOX 43085 FORM LIQ-788

                               OLYMPIA WA 98504-3085 (Revised 06/10)

                               E-mail:  beerwinetaxes@liq.wa.gov

License Number MONTH If Revised Report

License Name              (check box)

Location Address YEAR

City, State & Zip

PART 1: PURCHASES REPORT 

TOTAL BARRELS TOTAL BARRELS

@ $23.580 @ $4.782

Parts 1 and 2 are Non-Taxable (1) 

PART 2: ONE LINE PER DISTRIBUTOR FOR REPORTING MONTH
(2) (3) (4) (5)

DISTRIBUTOR'S SOLD TO TOTAL BARRELS TOTAL BARRELS

WSLCB LICENSE NO. DISTRIBUTOR'S NAME CITY @ $23.580 @ $4.782

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

          TOTALS FOR PART 2 (6) 

PART 3:       IMPORTERS REPORT OF ALL SAMPLES USED 

    (does not include those shipped to Distributors where Distributor pays tax) TOTAL BARRELS TOTAL BARRELS

                                          @ $23.580 @ $4.782

(Taxes are owed on Samples only) (7) 

Box (7) Col (4) X $23.580 = (8) Box (7) Col (5) X $4.782 = (8)

Certified True and Correct Under Penalty of Perjury (8)   
Signature of Person 

Completing Form
(9) Taxes Due Current Month  

Printed Name (10) 

PENALTIES for late reporting 

2% per month of amounts on 

line (9)

Date (11) 
Prior Credit or Balance Due              

(if any)

Telephone No (12) TOTAL DUE  

E-Mail Address

                                                                                                                                                             WSLCB USE ONLY WSLCB USE ONLY

Payee Number Amount Received

Refund Amount Office Audit

Postmark Date



Revised 06/10

Instructions for Completing LIQ-788 

WASH BEER IMPORTERS SUMMARY TAX REPORT 

 

This report must be filed every month INCLUDING MONTHS WHEN THERE IS NO ACTIVITY.  Reports must be 

postmarked on or before the 20
th

 of the following month.  When the 20
th

 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or a legal holiday, the 

filing must be postmarked by the U.S. Postal Service no later than the next postal business day.   

 

Licensee Number:         Enter your Washington State Liquor Control Board (WSLCB) 6 digit licensee number. 

Licensee Name:            Trade Name per license number entered. 

Location Address:         Location address per license number entered. 

City, State, Zip:             City, State, and Zip Code per license number entered. 

 

MONTH:                      Enter month reported. 

YEAR:                          Enter year reported. 

 

 

Please complete the numbered fields as follows: (round to two decimal places) 

 

 

Part 1 (1)   In the first cell, enter the total amount of beer purchased at the taxable rate of $23.580 per barrel. 

        In the second cell, enter the total amount of beer purchased at the taxable rate of $4.782 per barrel. 

 

 

Part 2 NON-TAXABLE SHIPMENTS 
 

(2) Enter the 6-digit WSLCB license number of the receiving distributor in Washington State. 

Use only one line per distributor TOTAL for the reporting month. 
Licensee Lists and Forms may be found on the website at: http://www.liq.wa.gov/publications/WineandBeer.aspx 

(3) Enter the trade name and city location of the receiving distributor in Washington State. 

(4) Enter the Total Barrels of Beer sold at the taxable rate of $23.580 per barrel for the reporting month.  Use only one 

line per distributor. 

(5) Enter the Total Barrels of Beer sold at the taxable rate of $4.782 per barrel for the reporting month.  Use only one 

line per distributor. 

(6) Enter the total barrels sold to Washington Distributors from columns 4 and 5 for the month.  (Barrel = 31 gallons). 

 

 

Part 3 TAXABLE SHIPMENTS 
(does not include those shipped to Distributors where the distributor pays the tax)  

(7) Enter the Total Barrels of beer used as samples under the correct tax rate for the reporting month. 

 Calculating Taxes, Penalties and any Adjustments. 

(8) Calculate line 7, first cell multiplied by $23.580 ( tax rate per barrel). 

Calculate line 7, second cell multiplied by $4.782 (tax rate per barrel). 

(9) Calculate the Current Taxes Due for the two columns in line 8 on line 9 . 

(10) Enter the amount of penalties if reporting late. (Reports are due the 20
th

 of the following month and penalties 

accumulate at 2% per month of the total tax due on line 9). 

(11) Enter the amount of an existing credit as a negative number.  Indicate a balance due as a positive number. 

(12) Enter the total due from entries in box 9, 10, and 11. 

 

 

 Certified True and Correct Under Penalty of Perjury 

 Signature of Person Completing Form. 

 Enter printed Name of person who completed the form  

 Enter the date form completed 

 Enter the telephone number of person who completed the form 

 Enter the e-mail address of person who completed the form. 

   

 LIQ -788-20  Revised 06/10 


